Ready, Set, Vacay!

By CSL Staff
July 26, 2018

City Style and Living Magazine Fashion Easy Summer Fashion Easy Breezy

/ K& S Media

Summer is full of beach visits, concerts, late-night drinks, and pool parties! Create a vacation vibe that’ll make a splash wherever you go.

EDITOR’S PICK: EASY BREEZY

Maison Michel Kiki grosgrain-trimmed straw boater, $625; michel-paris.com

Miguelina Ari off-the-shoulder crocheted cotton-voile top, $350; miguelina.com

Tom Ford Soleil blanc shimmering body oil, $100; tomford.com

Jonathan Simkhai Lace-trimmed striped seersucker maxi skirt, $445; jonathansimkhai.com

Stuart Weitzman The topical sandal, $495; stuartweitzman.ca

Chloe Wool-blend shorts, $1,280; chloe.com

THE PERFECT ACCESSORY
A classic basket weave is the coolest street style trend to take over!

Loeffler Randall Circle pompom-embellished leather-trimmed straw tote, $295

Michael Michael Kors Malibu Palm Embroidered Woven Straw Tote

Loewe Basket bag, $610

CSL STANDOUT
Make any outfit Insta-worthy in seconds by adding a pair of shoulder grazing earrings!

Jemma Sands Amalfi Lapis, $245; jemmasands.com

Kendra Scott Justyne Drop Earrings, $341.01; kendrascott.com

Machete Clare Earrings, $58; shopmachete.com

Ellery Nalani gold-plated, resin and shell earrings, $475; ellery.com

Rachel Comey Elsie Earrings, $110; rachelcomey.com

City Style and Living Magazine Fashion Easy Summer Fashion Desert Cool

/ K& S Media

EDITOR’S PICK: DESERT COOL

Prada Pussy-bow silk crepe de chine blouse, $920

H&M  Patterned Skirt, $69.99

Proenza Schouler Eyelet-embellished leather and suede pumps, $895

THE PERFECT ACCESSORY

Billowy 1990s era jean jackets worn off the shoulder are the latest statement!

Stella McCartney Oversized distressed denim jacket, $1,095

Topshop Seam Overstitch Denim Jacket $95

Zara Collarless denim jacket, $49.90

City Style and Living Magazine Fashion Easy Summer Fashion Wine Country

/ K& S Media

EDITOR’S PICK: WINE COUNTRY CHIC

TOBI Simone Mint Tiered Ruffle Crop Top, tobi.com

Paravel Stowaway collapsible leather-trimmed canvas suitcase, $425

H&M Paper-bag Pants, $19.99

THE PERFECT ACCESSORY

These go-to sandal flats will give a skip to your step!

Aquazzura Mondaine two-tone knotted faille slippers, $575; aquazzura.com

Chloe Lauren scalloped suede and textured-leather slides, $670; chloe.com

Clergerie Idalie raffia platform slides $350; clergerieparis.com

St. Agni Henni leather and rattan slides, $130; st-agni.com

Carrie Forbes Salma pompom-embellished woven faux raffia slides, $305; carrieforbesinc.com

CSL STANDOUT

Lucite, transparent, PVC and acetate are all the rage!

Cult Gaia Acrylic Lilleth Clutch, $406.88; cultgaia.com

Fendi Cat-eye acetate sunglasses, $475; fendi.com

Alexis Bittar Lucite Collar Necklace, $175; alexisbittar.com

Sephora Collection Ultra Shine Lip Gel, sephora.com

Elongate your stems in these see-through styles, perfect for a night out on the town!

Aquazzura Galaxy embellished PVC and metallic leather mules, $750; aquazzura.com

Kendall + Kylie Leila Leather & PVC Sandals, $175; kendall-kylie.com

Alexander Wang Women’s Kaia PVC High Heel Sandals – Black, $785; alexanderwang.com

Aquazzura Optic Pink Leather Sandals, $875; aquazzura.com

Jimmy Choo Claire 100 Black Satin Pointy Toe Pumps with Ruched TPU, $1,195; jimmychoo.com


This original style article first appeared in the Summer 2018 issue of City Style and Living Magazine.

Don’t Forget to Follow City Style and Living on Social Channels: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest